Is it time for Justice Ginsburg to retire?


Ars Skeptica

Is going strong, going long good for the country?

Having just read this article from the Washington Examiner, I find myself a bit perplexed and asking not only whether Justice Ginsburg should retire, but why won’t she of her own accord?

“I will do this job as long as I can do it full-steam,” Ginsburg said. “When I feel myself slipping, when I can no longer think as sharply, write as quickly — that will be the time for me to leave the court.”

The article concludes, and fairly at that:

The nightmare scenario for liberal court watchers would be a replay of 1968, in which a liberal justice, Ginsburg, dies or is forced to retire under a Republican Senate and president. If this occurs, the court’s swing vote could move one member to the right, from the unpredictable Justice Anthony Kennedy to Chief Justice John Roberts, who is…

View original post 224 more words

About The Mental Meddler

A quirky, opinionated gay guy who offends both liberal and conservatives.

Posted on September 23, 2014, in Lifestyle. Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on Is it time for Justice Ginsburg to retire?.

Comments are closed.

