Finally just pulled the Facebook plug


I have been contemplating pulling the pull on Facebook as well. Please keep us updated as if you keep the plug pulled or if you get pulled back in.

Ars Skeptica

It took me a while and a measure of forgetfulness, but the deed is done

Since my last post on the subject of Facebook (see Goodbye, Facebook below), I’ve paid next to no attention to it at all, reminded of its existence only by the slow feed of occasional email notifications, an onslaught that slowed to a trickle once I stopped feeding the best. Once in a while I’d click a guilty click to see a picture, perhaps of a friend’s newborn. Other times I was curious to see if the powers that be at Facebook ever bothered to get back to me on my request to cancel my Ars Skeptica page.

A quick bit about that, as an aside:

View original post 953 more words

About The Mental Meddler

A quirky, opinionated gay guy who offends both liberal and conservatives.

Posted on September 23, 2014, in Lifestyle. Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on Finally just pulled the Facebook plug.

Comments are closed.

