Before you judge others


One of my biggest “pet peeves” is the judgemental hypocrisy in the so-called gay community.

judge1

“What at pretentious, high maintenance guy! Who would judge someone on the type of underwear they wear?  How can you judge someone like that?”

Really?? You never met me nor the author, but you’re judging others.  Maybe someone had a bad experience, an underwear fetish, etc.  You never know.

“I can’t stand those queeny gays.  I just wish they would go away they embarrass us normal gays.”

If you just change the last word from “gays” to “people” it would sound like the hate speech used by homophobes throughout the years.  Judging and treating someone badly, even if you are gay, doesn’t make it any less hurtful.  So what if they wear makeup and love feather boas?  I don’t.  Do I care if someone else does? Fuck no.  I don’t need to hurt others and make them feel bad about themselves to make myself feel good about myself.

I have a simple rule:

“Don’t judge me because I don’t believe in judging others.”

 

About The Mental Meddler

A quirky, opinionated gay guy who offends both liberal and conservatives.

Posted on July 5, 2014, in Opinions and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on Before you judge others.

Comments are closed.

