9 great reasons you might want to start freelancing


Many of my Facebook friends are aware of the fact that I have my 9-5 job, but I am also a freelance/entrepreneur.  I think it takes a special type of person, but if you’re that kind of person, 2014 maybe your year.  I keep a regular job because I wanted stability in my paycheck, but the list of reasons seems to be getting shorter and shorter for not being a full time freelance career man.

I love it. The latest airline perk: Safe distance from the masses

So, if you’ve ever dreamed of telling your boss where to put it… consider this fantastic article:

A month into my freelancing career I found that I had developed a pretty long list of reasons why I shouldn’t freelance any more. The reasons ranged from things such as “I did love my consistent paycheck” to “Damn, I really miss that coffee machine from the last job”.

Continue reading here: http://blog.donethisweek.com/9-reasons-start-freelancing-2014/

About The Mental Meddler

A quirky, opinionated gay guy who offends both liberal and conservatives.

Posted on July 1, 2014, in Business News, Lifestyle, Money, News & Politics and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on 9 great reasons you might want to start freelancing.

Comments are closed.

