Looking After Joey – David Pratt (Wilde City Press)


Hmmm I do love a good book, especially that makes me laugh.

Out in Print: Queer Book Reviews

LookingAfterJoey_100dpi_cvr-210x330Buy from Wilde City Press

By Guest Reviewer ‘Nathan Burgoine

I love to laugh. I think laughing is pretty much the best way we learn – especially when we laugh at ourselves. So when I had the chance to pick up Looking After Joey, the latest from David Pratt, I didn’t hesitate.

If you’ve never read Pratt before, then I should mention  I’ve learned to expect a genuinely enjoyable sense of revelation in his work.  Bob the Book was such a unique and witty ride and the moments of laugh-out-loud were balanced with surprising instances of introspection. My Movie – his collection of short fiction – had such range and breadth of tone that I parceled them out to myself like a Forrest Gump chocolate box, knowing that I’d enjoy whichever flavor I ended up getting.

All that to say I walked into Looking After Joey pretty aware there…

View original post 999 more words

About The Mental Meddler

A quirky, opinionated gay guy who offends both liberal and conservatives.

Posted on June 27, 2014, in Books and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on Looking After Joey – David Pratt (Wilde City Press).

Comments are closed.

